Uncategorized, Weekly Meme, WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday Nov. 18th

This meme is a a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. I will be doing this meme more often than the other ones to keep my blog constantly updated. It is also a neat way to track my reading progress as well!! ╰(✧∇✧╰)

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

17408897Six-of-Crows

I Am Princess X  by Cherie Priest was not on November TBR. I picked up this book thinking it was a graphic novel just because of the cover, but I was wrong! Anyways, it is entertaining, but a bit fast pace. Anyways, here is the synopsis for I Am Princess X:

Goodreads Synopsis: Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen; illustrated throughout with comics.

Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure.

Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her.

Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window.

Princess X?

When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There’s an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby’s story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenon—her best friend, Libby, who lives. 

At the same time, I am reading Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo! I haven’t read much, but I am liking it! Inej is my favorite character at the moment.

What did you recently finish reading?

24795912

I did like Worlds of Ink and Shadow! It was a really quick read and fun! Though, I wish it were more action packed.

What do you think you’ll read next?

635616865883334429-Winter-3-10-15

Winter by Marissa Meyer!!! I am really excited for this book! I can’t wait to finish this book before the end of November!!! 😀

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Nov. 18th”

    1. Yay!!! Worlds of Ink and Shadow is such a quick read, the only thing I didn’t really like was the writing style, it was not so great. Other than that, I am sure Six Of Crows will be an awesome read!! *high fives*

  1. Six of crows is on the list of books I want to read by end of year. I keep seeing Winter on the blogs. I seriously need to catch up on reading the lunar chronicles. I’ve only read Cinder so far.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s